Cruise Day 45 – PP

Today’s Food:

Breakfast: Oat bran porridge

Snack: None

Lunch: Tinned Salmon mixed with cottage cheese

Snack: Leftover chicken hearts (bet you’re all drooling at that one!! :P), boiled egg

Dinner: Chicken thigh stuffed with sage and cottage cheese, scrambled eggs (2), tofu

Water: 1 litreish (my water intake is slipping, need to watch this)

Exercise: 20 minute run

One of the things that has really affected my weight loss is snacking after dinner. I find that once I have my first bowl of yoghurt with cocoa I want another, then I think oh I’ll just stir some oatbran through the second bowl. Then as I’m putting the yoghurt back in the fridge I’ll grab a couple of pieces of ham and so it goes on. So I’m trying to make a rule that dinner is the last food of the day because it is actually a lot easier to say no to that first bowl of yoghurt than the second. I often end up thinking “oh well I’ve screwed up today now anyway so I’ll just keep eating.” So far I’ve managed about 4 days of this and I think it’s good for me, I’m in a better state of mind when I go to bed and it’s actually helping my running. Because I’m not eating later at night I don’t get stitch in the morning as often – despite running for a year now the stitch is a problem that still plagues me and I find the only thing that really prevents it is running on a very empty stomach.

So another good day on dukan. Tomorrow I am going out with friends and will be indulging in a couple of glasses of wine. I am hoping this doesn’t put things out of whack too much but my friend and I need this night out. We haven’t seen much of eachother lately and I wonder if part of the reason is me avoiding social situations so I’m not tempted by food and wine. Unfortunately sometimes life just gets in the way and tomorrow I’ve decided I’l let it and indulge in my first glass of wine in nearly 2 months!!

About Claire

https://kaniduthedukan.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Cruising Phase. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cruise Day 45 – PP

  1. Sue says:

    Watch out – it’ll go straight to your head…..lol.
    Enjoy!!

    Sue xx

  2. Jeanette says:

    Well I hope you have a great time. Just get back on track the next day, but enjoy your time with your friend.
    I am still not so hungry most days so I find it hard to eat after dinner. In fact if I don’t have my oat bran for breakfast, the whole day is not great. I am very snacky so the Oat bran def helps with that.
    xxx

  3. Charlotte says:

    Personally, I’m all for snacking – so long as it’s Dukan-Unlimited snacking! 🙂 A slice of ham here, a pepperami there, some yoghurt up there… It’s all good! 🙂

  4. gentlemonkey says:

    Hi Claire 🙂
    Hows things going?? We haven’t heard from you in a little while now. Hope you’re well and happy.
    Let us know xoxox

Leave a Reply

