My Big Fat Weekend Blowout

I was out at dinner for a reunion on Saturday night having a great time and I suddenly thought you know what? I’m going to give myself the weekend off. My motivation has been waning, I’ve been really missing treating myself and I decided that the impact on the scales would be worth a weekend of delicious eating. So I did exactly that. From Saturday night to Sunday night I enjoyed a fantastic ‘eat whatever I want’ 24 hours and boy did I need it. I feel no guilt, no worries, just a lovely, happy, very full tummy. To make all you wonderful people who don’t need to take ‘weekends off’ jealous, here is a full rundown of my sins:

Carrot cake with cream cheese icing

Lots of fruit cake with thick fondant icing

Mini pavlova topped with cream

After dinner wine liquer

Hot chocolate

Iced Chocolate with cream and ice cream

Spinach and mushroom pie topped with melted cheese, spirulina

Peanut butter, jam and cheese on toast

Lots of honey

Spaghetti bolognese topped with parmesan cheese

Ok so when you put it like that, it’s a shocker for one 24 hour period. But I really don’t care, everything tasted so good and I didn’t wake up this morning feeling miserable. I felt like ‘right, that’s done, now let’s get back on the wagon!!’

Funnily enough I haven’t gone near the scales. I know that the above will have done some serious damage, I know what I did wrong – I don’t need the scales to tell me! In fact when I look in the mirror my stomach is really bloated and sticking out so I can actually see the impact!! I’ll cash in a no-weigh pass this week, work really hard and hop back on the scales next week to see wheere I’m at.

So there you go, full confession!!

About Claire

https://kaniduthedukan.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Cruising Phase and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Big Fat Weekend Blowout

  1. Sue says:

    Naughty…….but VERY nice I suspect.

    Hope you can get back on track easily.

    Sue xx

Leave a Reply

