Cruise Day 14 – PV

Apologies for missing a post yesterday, the weekend put things out of kilter a bit, just as well because I fell off the wagon last night and don’t particularly want to write all my food down! It was all dukan tolerated but I ate a whole lot 😦

Today was meant to be a PP day but Mum is in town and took me out for lunch. The healthiest I could get was a smoked salmon salad so today has turned into a PP day with a bit of salad on the side!

Dreading weigh in tomorrow. After two major transgressions this week and my PP/PV pattern all out of whack I’m pretty sure I’ve gained. Really disappointed with myself but need to soldier on!

Today’s Food

Breakfast: oat bran porridge, yoghurt with sweetener

Snack: None

Lunch: Smoked salmon salad, no dressing

Snack: Tuna, boiled egg and cottage cheese mashed together

Snack: Vanilla protein shake

Dinner: Stir fried beef with a bit of ginger

Exercise: 50 minute gym workout

Water: 2l

About Claire

https://kaniduthedukan.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Cruising Phase and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cruise Day 14 – PV

  1. gentlemonkey says:

    Claire, this week I have reached a point where I am struggling for the first time…and I have a feeling it’s got to do with getting the PP/PV routine out of whack.
    I am going to try really hard to fix that, and see how that changes things. Keep up the good work ok. Sorry I haven’t popped in for a while, things have been crazy busy!
    Loz
    xoxo

    • Claire says:

      Hi Lauren, I’d noticed your absence! Nice to see you back. I agree with you completely, I think not keeping up the PV/PP pattern had a big impact on my week as well and you do feel like you’re floundering a bit. I know you’ll get right back on the wagon, you’ve done so well and lasted so long before having a slip up, what an inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

