Cruise day 10 – PP

Today’s Food:

Breakfast: 1 vanilla protein shake

Snack: None

Lunch: Shrimps stirred through garlic and chive cottage cheese and soft boiled egg, low fat yoghurt with a few drops of sweetener, low fat ham

Snack: None

Dinner: Half a fillet of steamed fish, savoury oat bran galette with cottage cheese

Snack: None

And stuff that I don’t usually include but will try to from now on:

Exercise: 20 minute run, 25 minute pilates DVD

Water: 2.5l +

Had a much better day today! I was so motivated to make up for yesterday that I made sure my eating was much more under control and I threw in a pilates workout to try and help things along a bit. Also feeling a bit bad as it turns out that quark I bought is very low in carbs but extremely high in fat – 19.6 grams per 100 grams! So eating half a tub was hardly beneficial… I’ve now been out and bought buttermilk and am planning to make my own low fat quark. Will have to let you know how I get on!!

AND I finally bought the Dukan Diet book tonight. I know, very delayed, but I can’t wait to get stuck into it!

Mum is coming over from Australia this weekend, can’t wait to see her and parade around in my wedding dress for her (she hasn’t seen it since I’ve had adjustments made to it.)

Bring on Friday and another great day on Dukan!

About Claire

https://kaniduthedukan.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Cruising Phase and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cruise day 10 – PP

  1. JulieK says:

    Way to go! Keep that spirit up 🙂

Leave a Reply

