Cruise Day 1 PV

As promised, I’ve started the cruising phase in earnest and enjoyed my first green stuff in 8 days.

Today’s Food:

Breakfast: 1 protein shake, yoghurt with sweetener and 1tsp cocoa

Snack: 1 wedge of light laughing cow cheese

Lunch: Pink salmon, boiled egg and cottage cheese stirred together served on a bed of mesculun salad

Snack: Cottage cheese

Dinner: (1st meal out since starting dukan) Grilled chicken on bed of salad served with chopped pistachio nuts and vinaigrette

Snack: low fat shaved turkey, small bowl of yoghurt with sweetener, laughing cow cheese wedge

Lots of salad today so looking forward to cooked veggies on my next PV day.

Also went snowboarding at the indoor slope tonight. It was so great to get back on my board and such a fun way to exercise. I attempted a few jumps and had a blast. We didn’t take a trip to the mountain this year thanks to saving for the wedding and honeymoon so I’m glad we still have the opportunity to get some boarding in. I put on my old snowboarding pants that I got when I was 16 and couldn’t fit the last few times we’ve been boarding and they were too big! FH had to tighten the velcro at the sides for me. What an awesome feeling!

About Claire

https://kaniduthedukan.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Cruising Phase, Wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cruise Day 1 PV

  1. gentlemonkey says:

    Snowboarding at an indoor slope?? Where is that…it sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

